The Journal


Wednesday, December 22, 2010

I sit here silent

Void of content

Pen left down

Nothing to say

I pity this

Pages call me

Still Nothing I

I’m blank thoughts

Still void thoughts

Dreams on paper

Await they me

Pen, I hold

Now ready speak

Words flow out

Thoughts become words

Soon it’s full

Was it whim

Charade to me

Now words spoken

I disappear now

Reappear on pages

Stoic blank void

No longer I

Pages words soothe

My destiny filled

Yet still onward

Learn learn learn

Never, never, never

Cease me pen

Never leave words

Flow as rivers

Vast in depth

My emotions inked

Now I live

Forever on paper

Take care words

So another cherishes

To see me

Only if written

The pages speak

My voyage ceases

Full it is now

Give me rest

I’m tired badly

Love mankind I

Am I credence

Friend foe I

Stoic intent thus

Words mine speak

Onward pushes pen

People see me

2 comments on “The Journal

  1. Hanna
    April 10, 2011 at 2:59 pm #

    So much to write for your ‘blank thoughts’ :). Sorry, I’m a ‘no brainer’ when it comes to poetry… But I love the way you use the words and make it rhyme 🙂

  2. RNobilityNotraEin
    March 28, 2011 at 7:46 am #

    Let me know what you think guys? Thanks and Peace Friends…;-) 😉

Leave a Reply

