Daylights Proposition


As the daylight invites itself through the cracks in my window blinds,

I begin to slowly awake as the suns rays settle into my room.

Eyes heavy and alone through the black void of the night,

Eagerly embrace the blissful radiance as it banishes the dark from lonely pupils.

Spirits with renewed vision welcome another challenge to shine again,

Sunlight beckons all life as it nourishes growth again and again.

Filled with this light, my destinations are clear as fears diminish

Progression is my friend as long as the light is at my feet,

Coaxing my visions and dreams onward.

Fading light fuels the dark in my pupils as night approaches;

This darkness in my eye coaxes me to rest time and again.

5 comments on “Daylights Proposition

  1. mermer11
    January 17, 2011 at 6:21 am #

    Beautiful poem Rich! 🙂

  2. rnobilitynotraein
    January 16, 2011 at 5:18 am #

    Thanks all and any for your support; it means a lot to me and wish you all best, let me know if ever I can aid you…;-)

  3. Nathan
    January 16, 2011 at 4:40 am #

    This is such a wonderfull well written piece. I love it!

  4. delayed2sleep
    January 11, 2011 at 11:54 pm #

    Nice!

    • RNobilityNotraEin
      January 28, 2011 at 7:08 am #

      Thanks “delayed2sleep!!!” Props to you guys also, and I will definitively convey my best your way, let me know if I can ever help?

Leave a Reply

