To Embark Bravely!


“To embark on this or any path is bravery!  Yet to listen to any who blurts, their disapproval, be it often hatred, jealousy, or “anger,”  lying in wait to catch you at your worst…  As they blurt their disapproval towards a back, the cowards they are, not noticing ones talents where they are, their work no less, striving to improve as they do none of it or nothing!  Wow……..——-To whom or what or to anyone, anything, is it they have one ounce of approval!  As I awake from my sleep having been at rest well, I know a knife is in my back; to which I say, it must have been a fool whom attacked!  I grasp the handle of the sharp blade, pull it out and move on!  To entertain any fool or give in to them only would, will and always, only means you are the fool and coward they are!”

Peace,

R.A Norris

3 comments on “To Embark Bravely!

  1. Hanna
    April 12, 2011 at 1:57 pm #

    “O you who believe! Let not some men among you laugh at others; it may be that the (latter) are better than the (former). Nor let some women laugh at others; it may be that the (latter) are better than the (former). Nor defame nor be sarcastic to each other. Nor call each other by (offensive) nicknames…
    O you who believe! Avoid suspicion as much, for suspicion in some cases is a sin. And spy not on each other, nor speak ill of each other behind their backs.
    Would any of you like to eat the flesh of his dead brother? Nay, you would abhor it…” (49: 11-12)

  2. Hanna
    April 12, 2011 at 1:41 pm #

    Who have stabbed you in the back? Maybe that person just doesn’t know you yet :).
    It reminds me of My Big Bad Dream

    • R.A. Nobility
      April 15, 2011 at 11:04 am #

      Hanna, I’d like to apologize a bit, as some of my writing is no longer in application for/towards me… I had said and I still intend to keep it all current, rather a promise I made: “I promised I would never leave another feeling despondent or rather down, depressed…” I love our friendship, you mean a lot to me, and I fully respect all of your very respected, constructive, very appreciated criticism my dear friend! Also, I feel badly, I need to get my butt over to your site, and pay respect(s) to your site and posts, as you had said it’s not always about who ore how many read our work? However, it’s about the KARMA of which we put out there, which comes back, especially the good comments, visits, reposts, links and so forth… God Bless You Dear Hanna, Friend Rich 😉 😉

Leave a Reply

