Banter Myself


Rowing a boat in Switzerland.

I began to talk with him

With my higher self

Told me to get the boat

Put into the Vast Ocean

Said row hard, fast and swiftly

Not to stop, hell no guide said

For thee will see “Grand Sites”

Wonders not imagined ever

As I heard this, I almost didn’t catch it

I did though, I did

Kept I rowing did I

Stopped at palaces along my way

Rested in sheer gloss comfort

I had enough food too, all I needed

So Kept I Rowing I did

Got tired fast and soon

swiftly I stopped

Despondent initially

I knew I’d given it all I had

This was what gave me bliss at end

~Rich Aaron Norris
4 comments on “Banter Myself

  1. RNobilityNotraEin
    March 4, 2011 at 12:01 pm #

    Thanks to all of whom have visited, I very sincerely appreciate all of you and wish all here the most sincere success!;-) 😉

  2. kolembo
    March 4, 2011 at 4:21 am #

    Oh! It’s fantastic! Look out you, out of the blue, boom! It’s a GREAT piece. It’s measured, it’s beguiling, it’s full of applomb, it’s real. Very nice. So much of what you write is immediate and direct and deeply felt. I’m going through some stuff at the moment…and this speaks to me. Good stuff.

    • RNobilityNotraEin
      March 4, 2011 at 4:42 am #

      My friend, I respect it, I indeed respect your opinion my friend… How is the internet treating you? My best my friend!

      ~Much Peace,
      Noble

    • RNobilityNotraEin
      March 23, 2011 at 3:56 pm #

      Thanks Friend!;-)

      ~Much Peace,
      R. Noble

Leave a Reply

