Growing Up Asian (via FRESH is BACK)


I happened to be looking at different blogs tonight, found this one and glad I did; check it out friends…;-)

Growing Up Asian “Do you… speeaaaak… English?” – Pizza Hut waitress, 1990 It was in kindergarten when I first learned I was Asian.  Sure, there had always been signs–I was nearsighted, loved rice, and caused an unfortunate tricycle accident at age 3–but I’d always just assumed it was typical of American families to speak two languages at home and get insulted by employees at Pizza Hut. It all changed when I arrived at KinderCare, a veritable child’s paradise fu … Read More

via FRESH is BACK

2 comments on “Growing Up Asian (via FRESH is BACK)

  1. Hanna
    April 13, 2011 at 1:49 pm #

    This is very good and because of you I linked my post to this post also.

    • R.A. Nobility
      April 15, 2011 at 11:09 am #

      Very glad to help my sweet friend, and anything I can do, I will dear friend… 😉 😉

Leave a Reply

