Entangled


Wise Old Owl

Image by sirwiseowl via Flickr

Purge, purge and purge I do
I have wondered at times why I as all must unfortunately
Purge, purge and purge

I have shouted to the sky in hazy dust
Storms have engulfed me
I’ve survived these storms thus far

I have knelt to ask for help
Still, purge I do to rid toxins my best, mental or physical
I do in hopes for a better life

Went to church, faithful but it wasn’t me
Purge and Purge I did to avail not
To try is all we can and must do

Successful or not we all live, die, have bodies, faith and all, same we are
Railroad tracks on both sides
We all live here or there

Do we all have to be same
We all breathe knowledge
It’s what adept or God forbid inept attitudes we carry

Some fake who they are
For if any found them real
All they ever knew, acted would disintegrate

One thing we all know in life, one thing
Good is good and bad is bad
Wherever you lie, sleep in vain or tell stories untrue

Through assumptions, gossip, “God forbid malice upon any”                                                                                                                          We all want to be treated well and with good intentions                                                                                                                                     Help another, and you will receive help

In due time your kind acts will shine as all do
We all purge, battle, bleed alike
It’s how we forge through, through, and through it all

Purge, Purge, Purge again
So long we purge the aberrance, anger, hatred and poison
Sure, hard times come and hard times need actions finest

Just need we look for weakness, pass our poison upon they…

3 comments on “Entangled

  1. tinkerbelle86
    August 4, 2011 at 4:59 pm #

    really enjoyed reading this

    • R.A. Nobility
      August 4, 2011 at 5:30 pm #

      Thank you dear friend, I appreciate any and all support given, for it all equates to credence in blessing(s)…

  2. lmswords
    August 4, 2011 at 12:32 pm #

    Thanks for liking my post….like yours too.

Leave a Reply

