Better You


Friends at Columbia University.

Image via Wikipedia

Left with no money

Drink gone

Spilled it to the spoils

Some see not what they have

No God Damn eats, and nobody cares

It’s easy to scale but it takes a true hero to not look down

Look down never upon your climbing competition

Foes or not they are people as us

To become friendship is all we need for life

Fighting and slinging dirt

You get the shit back

Sling good acts, be a friend, be friends

To all we must sacrifice our best selves for them

I leave you with a gift friend

I walk away but I’m your shoulder for life

Bliss, Rich Aaron Noble Norris

9 comments on “Better You

  1. kenny
    February 7, 2012 at 2:45 pm #

    hey you!

    like hanna, just checking you out, making sure you’re ok.

    I’m also not on the net much these days, but when I’m on, I do remember you and miss your gusto approach to so many things.

    Last year I lost my twin sister and my brother to cancer.

    It was very difficult.

    But then last year, I also fell in love! Imagine that.

    I hope you are ok wherever you are.

    • R.A. Nobility
      February 11, 2012 at 11:14 am #

      Dear Friend,

      Great to hear back from you, as it has been a long while…

      Always great to hear from you bud! So sorry to hear about your dear and very close losses in your family!

      Yet, glad to hear about your falling in love my good friend, it always helps ay! Many prolific blessings and all the luck and more toyou my friend! 😉

      Much Peace,
      Rich

      ps. Thanks for your much appreciated words, as well your awesome friendship!

  2. Hanna
    November 3, 2011 at 7:33 pm #

    How are you doing? I haven’t heard of you for a long time…

    • R.A. Nobility
      November 5, 2011 at 9:41 am #

      Hey Dear Friend,

      Have thought of you very frequently; definitely apologize for leaving you in the dark about me… 😉 😉
      Have dealt with some trying times! Was in DR’s offices or having medical procedures done like my liver auto immune (diseased liver) operated on, as well being in hospital with grim prognosi’s on several occasions?!? Would LOVE to kick this Damned disease into orbit so to speak… I very much wan’t you to always KNOW I HAVE ATTRIBUTED much of my successes in writing, friendship, and always knowing I have such a great SOUL TO (you of course) lean on!!! Rare are friends such as YOU, HANNA AND ALWAYS KNOW THIS MY SWEET FRIEND… I am very much working as hard as I possibly can to pick up the quill in hand so to speak… Much Sincerity and Gratefulness Infinitely and Thanks again, HANNA… 🙂 😉 Much Love My Awesome Friend, RICH

      • Hanna
        November 5, 2011 at 3:51 pm #

        I’m so glad to hear from you!!!
        I was about to lose hope thinking you have gone somewhere…
        Still praying and hoping for all the best for you…
        Again, nice hearing from you ^_^

    • R.A. Nobility
      November 18, 2011 at 11:41 am #

      Would love to start a magazine! A positive publication on a more appropriate platform like a very undone (never done as well is my dream)!

      A magazine of which would be not quite the same as one I’d love to start locally and branch out… It would be an eclectic magazine with much to offer; I can’t forget to say, the magazine I’d want to be about how good life is and how much of the time negativity called nightly news, protests where innocent folks die far too often!?!

      I don’t want to keep rambling, but I have differing methods in which we could make this float… It could start on a local scale, where I|we could give the magazine away by way of charging only advertisers so as to collect money (enough) to go places with this?!?

      Or we could let all companies know we will sell them options for ad placement in our magazine and a nominal or donation oriented sold magazine or magazine with ads, and subscription options?!?

      I want you in on this as you are my pal (best friend on WP… Also if we know of others show would love to help, then let’s do this! I need to make a good living, take care of my parent’s is my dream since I was very young! I want this magazine to be like any but strictly devoted to optimism; way to much negativity in world! What do you think? Very serious; I envision this magazine going global…

      • Hanna
        November 20, 2011 at 5:21 am #

        Really sorry for answering late… I just got a hand on the internet.

        Wow, that is a very big dream and a good intention of yours. I like your idea, though we need to give it a more detail topic that makes the magazine different from other eclectic magazines :).

        I still don’t understand how I can help, cuz we are far from each other.

        For the next two months (Dec-Jan) I might not be on the internet very often due to economic issues, so I might be slow in answering comments or emails.

        You can email me at artnatgeo@yahoo.co.id.
        And we can have a more detailed discussion :).

        All the best to you
        -Hanna

  3. Hanna
    August 25, 2011 at 8:01 am #

    Bless your heart…

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. You are All Invited… To Help Me! « Hanna Wilbur's - November 23, 2011

    […] Ahsan, Islamic Solace, JustSimplyInLove, NatureTurningAgainstMankind, Quidmont, Arden Paringit, Rich, Ruthie, Tilly Bud, Khadijah, HifzanShafiee,  Aufanuri, Dalila, et […]

Leave a Reply

